EN FR

Quebec network

research students

about pain

Important: Please note that our English website seems to have technical translation issues. We are working on the problem.

The Quebec Network of Junior Pain Investigators (QNJPI) was created to bring together student-researchers in the field of pain and promote the creation of new collaborations between students within the various universities of Quebec. 

The last news

RQRD-RQECD Annual Retreat

You are cordially invited to the 15th Annual Retreat of the Quebec Pain Research Network (RQRD), which will take place from 27 at 29 January 2023.

This event is the ideal opportunity to exchange, discuss and forge links between the members of the RQRD, their staff and the members of the Quebec Network of Student Researchers in Pain (RQECD), in an enchanting setting and a friendly atmosphere. .

The RQRD is pleased to announce that it will cover accommodation and food for RQRD members as well as RQECD student members. RQECD members will have to pay a deposit of $100 which will be refunded to them after their participation.

Date: 27 at 29 January 2023

Place: Hotel Chateau Bromont (90, rue de Stanstead, Bromont Quebec J2L 1K6)

In order for the organization of this event to be a success, we ask that you register no later than Friday, December 2 at the link below.  The number of places is limited, we encourage you to register quickly.

180 Second Presentations: Submission by January 8, 2022

North American Pain School (NAPS)

Apply to the North American School of Pain taking place from 18th - 23th June 2023

The North American School of Pain, or NAPS, brings together experts in the fields of pain research and management to provide a unique educational and networking experience for the next generation of clinical research students. and fundamental.

NAPS is reserved for graduate students, postdoctoral researchers and clinician scientists, enrolled full-time in a pain research training program.

Registration deadline: January 27, 2023

 

RQRD dinner-talk

The next edition of the RQRD dinners will take place this Friday 20th January 2023 from 12:00 p.m. to 13:00 p.m.

Thematic: Writing an evidence synthesis, is it rocket science?

Summary: Evidence syntheses are effective knowledge transfer initiatives designed to provide scientific evidence in plain, jargon-free language using a standardized template. In this presentation, we will introduce the audience to a data summary model and we will present concrete examples of its application to the Canadian Red Cross.

Students success stories

The student successes are recognitions for the students of the Network who distinguish themselves by their achievements, their efforts and their commitment in the field of pain. This distinction can be manifested through publications, prizes, organization of events, creation of knowledge transfer material, academic involvement, as long as the activity demonstrates its link with research. on the pain.

Do not hesitate to submit your application or that of your colleagues by email ou via facebook messenger ! 

Agir pour moi, a program to self-manage chronic pain

Pascale Marier-Deschenes, an RQECD student, stands out with the launch of the project act for me; an online tool to guide people living with chronic pain to undertake a process aimed at better daily functioning and, by extension, pain relief. This program provides a better understanding of what chronic pain consists of while proposing strategies to better cope with it. 

Congratulations to Pascale and her team for creating such a rich tool for patients! 

Spotlight on our members

The RQECD would like to congratulate its members who obtained a training grant from the Fonds de recherche du Québec (FRQ) in 2022! 

FRQS – Doctoral training:

Alice Bruneau (UMcGill)

Mikael Desmons (ULaval)

Philip Patricio (ULaval)

Monica-Sean (UdeS)

FRQNT – Doctoral training:

Sophie Desjardins (UMcGill)

Postdoctoral training:

Martine Bordeleau (UdeS)

Jade Degrandmaison (University of Copenhagen)

FRQS – Doctoral training for holders of a professional degree:

Claudia Picard-Cote (ULaval)

Marion Dagenais (ULaval)

Jacqueline Tu Anh Thu Lam (UdeM)

Benjamin Provencher (UQTR)

Melanie Roche (UdeS)

Frederique Dupuis (ULaval)

FRQS – Master’s training: 

Claudie Beaulieu (UdeS)

Podcast Let's talk about pain

The Quebec Pain Research Network (RQRD) in collaboration with the Quebec Network of Student Researchers on Pain (RQECD) and the Quebec Association on Chronic Pain (AQDC) is proud to present its podcast channel dedicated to the theme pain research.

You can listen to the episodes via the link below. You can also listen to the podcast on Spotify, Google podcast and Apple podcast.

EN FR

Réseau Québécois

des Étudiants Chercheurs

sur la Douleur

Important : Veuillez noter que notre site web en anglais semble avoir des problèmes techniques au niveau de la traduction. Nous travaillons rapidement sur le problème.

Le Réseau Québécois des Étudiants Chercheurs sur la Douleur (RQECD) a été créé pour rassembler les étudiants-chercheurs dans le domaine de la douleur et favoriser la création de nouvelles collaborations entre étudiants au sein des différentes universités du Québec.

Les dernières nouvelles

Retraite annuelle du RQRD-RQECD

Vous êtes cordialement invités à la 15ième Retraite annuelle du Réseau québécois de recherche sur la douleur (RQRD), qui aura lieu du 27 au 29 janvier 2023.

Cet événement est l’occasion idéale d’échanger, de discuter et de tisser des liens entre les membres du RQRD, leur personnel et les membres du Réseau québécois des étudiants-chercheurs en douleur (RQECD), dans un décor enchanteur et un climat convivial.

Le RQRD est heureux d’annoncer qu’il couvrira l’hébergement et la nourriture des membres RQRD ainsi que des membres étudiant.e.s du RQECD. Les membres du RQECD devront payer un dépôt de 100$ qui leur sera remboursé après leur participation.

Date: 27 au 29 janvier 2023

Lieu: Hotel Chateau Bromont (90, rue de Stanstead, Bromont Québec J2L 1K6)

Afin que l’organisation de cet événement soit un succès, nous vous demandons de vous inscrire au plus tard le vendredi 2 décembre au lien ci-dessous.  Le nombre de places est limité, nous vous encourageons à vous inscrire rapidement.

Présentations 180 secondes : Soumission avant le 8 janvier 2022

North American Pain School (NAPS)

Postulez à l’École Nord-Américaine de la douleur qui aura lieu du 18 au 23 juin 2023

L’École Nord-Américaine de la douleur, ou NAPS, rassemble des expert.e.s dans les domaines de la recherche et la gestion de la douleur pour offrir une expérience unique en matière d’éducation et de réseautage pour la relève étudiante de recherche clinique et fondamentale.

NAPS est réservée aux étudiant.e.s aux études supérieures, aux chercheur.e.s postdoctoraux et aux clinicien.ne.s scientifiques, inscrits à temps plein dans un programme de formation de recherche sur la douleur.

Date limite d’inscription : 27 janvier 2023

 

Diner-causerie du RQRD

La prochaine édition des diners-causerie du RQRD aura lieu ce vendredi 20 janvier 2023 de 12 :00 à 13 :00.

Thématique: Rédiger une synthèse de données probantes, est-ce sorcier?

Résumé: Les synthèses de données probantes sont des initiatives efficaces de transfert de connaissances conçues pour fournir des données scientifiques dans un langage simple, sans jargon, à l’aide d’un modèle standardisé. Lors de cette présentation, nous allons introduire l’audience à un modèle de résumé des données et nous allons présenter des exemples concrets de son application à la Croix-Rouge canadienne

Bons coups étudiants

Les bons coups étudiant(e)s sont des reconnaissances pour les étudiantes et les étudiants du Réseau qui se distinguent par leurs réalisations, leurs efforts et leur engagement dans le domaine de la douleur. Cette distinction peut se manifester tant par l’entremise de publications, de prix, d’organisation d’évènements, de mise sur pied de matériel de transfert de connaissances, d’implication académique, tant que l’activité démontre son lien avec la recherche sur la douleur.

N’hésitez pas à soumettre votre candidature ou celle de vos collègues par courriel ou via messager Facebook ! 

Agir pour moi, un programme pour autogérer la douleur chronique

Pascale Marier-Deschênes, étudiante du RQECD, se démarque avec le lancement du projet agir pour moi; un outil en ligne permettant de guider les personnes vivant avec de la douleur chronique d’entreprendre une démarche visant un meilleur fonctionnement au quotidien et, par ricochet, une atténuation de la douleur. Ce programme permet de mieux comprendre en quoi consiste la douleur chronique tout en proposant des stratégies permettant de mieux y faire face. 

Bravo à Pascale et à son équipe pour la création d’un outil aussi riche pour les patientes et les patients ! 

Plein feux sur nos membres

Le RQECD tient à féliciter ses membres ayant obtenu une bourse de formation des Fonds de recherche du Québec (FRQ) en 2022! 

FRQS – Formation de doctorat:

Alice Bruneau (UMcGill)

Mikaël Desmons (ULaval)

Philippe Patricio (ULaval)

Monica Sean (UdeS)

FRQNT – Formation de doctorat:

Sophie Desjardins (UMcGill)

Formation postdoctorale:

Martine Bordeleau (UdeS)

Jade Degrandmaison (University of Copenhagen)

FRQS – Formation de doctorat pour les détenteurs d’un diplôme professionnel:

Claudia Picard-Côté (ULaval)

Marion Dagenais (ULaval)

Jacqueline Tu Anh Thu Lam (UdeM)

Benjamin Provencher (UQTR)

Mélanie Roch (UdeS)

Frédérique Dupuis (ULaval)

FRQS – Formation de maîtrise : 

Claudie Beaulieu (UdeS)

Balado Parlons douleur

Le Réseau québécois de recherche sur la douleur (RQRD) en collaboration avec le Réseau québécois des étudiants-chercheurs sur la douleur (RQECD) et l’Association québécoise sur la douleur chronique (AQDC) est fier de vous présenter sa chaîne balado dédiée au thème de la recherche sur la douleur.

Vous pouvez écouter les épisodes via le lien ci-dessous. Vous pouvez également écouter le balado sur Spotify, Google podcast et Apple podcast.